Out and About: Holiday House Hamptons

The 2nd Annual Holiday House Hamptons presented by HC&C (Hamptons Cottages & Garden) is open at Watchcase, Sag Harbor from June 29 –  September 1, 2014. Proceeds from the event will benefit The Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

Holiday House Hamptons visitors will have a first-look into Watchcase properties prior to the development completion.  Eighteen top interior and landscape designers transform a unique space including a two-bedroom penthouse loft, a six-bedroom townhouse, and a one-bedroom bungalow.  Exciting events will take place during the six weeks the showhouse is open to the public.

Iris Dankner, founder of Holiday House, is a 17-year breast cancer survivor who created the event to join her passion for interior design and her determination  to raise awareness and funds to help fight the disease.

IMG_0167 (600x800)
For the first time she is both Co-Chair and a designer for Holiday House Hamptons.  Iris looks gorgeous in wing chair by Interieurs.

IMG_0168 (600x800)

IMG_0172

IMG_0165 (600x800)

IMG_0173 (632x800)

Iris’ design incorporates many shades of white, textures and some whimsy, which made it fresh and comfortable. Selecting art with a positive affirmation invites good energy.  There is a beautiful kitchen also. Bravo, Iris!

IMG_0177 (649x800)

Come celebrate life and the best in interior design while supporting the fight against breast cancer.  Visit the Holiday House Hamptons in beautiful Sag Harbor, NY through  September 1 from 11 am to 5 pm.  Office: 212.472.3313  info@holidayhousehamptons.com.

A big thank you to the vendors and suppliers who made this design possible. 

FJ Hakimian Inc -www.fjhakimian.com
Windows and Walls, Unlimited – www.wwunlimited.com
Dorfman Projects –  www.dorfmanprojects.com 
Lorin Marsh – lorinmarsh.com 
Intérieurs – www.interieurs.com
Edward Ferrel Lewis Mittman -www.ef-lm.com
Allan Knight – Available at Nancy Corzine – www.nancycorzine.com 
Biasi Catani -www.biasicatani.com
McLaughlin Collection – www.mclaughlincollection.com 
Paul Ferrante -The Decoration and Design Building (212) 355-7285
White Glove – www.whiteglovemoving.us 
Willy WP Trucking – (347) – 203 – 0798
Chase Edwards Contemporary Art www.chaseedwardsgallery.com
Christopher Hyland Inc. www.christopherhyland.com
Donna Parker Habitat www.habitatltd.com
Jed Antiques (631) 725-6411
Laurel Landscaping www.thelaurelgroup.net
Mark Humphrey Gallery www.markhumphreygallery.com
McLaughlin Collection www.mclaughlincollection.com
Mecox Gardens www.mecox.com
Serena & Lily www.serenaandlily.com
VW Home by Vicente Wolf  www.vicentewolf.com/home
Windows and Walls, Unlimited   www.wwunlimited.com

 All images are my own.  Please credit ivydeleon.com

Thanks for stopping by.ivy

About Ivy de Leon

From decorating and home staging to entertaining and gardening, I enjoy bringing traditional style to each project. I love to combine new and vintage market finds to create elevated and inviting spaces for today's modern lifestyle. CONTACT: IVY@IVYDELEON.COM
This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.